Wrap it up!

So maybe that wasn’t the most creative title, but I’ll live! This weekend I went out to dinner with my family for my parents’ 30th anniversary. The outing called for a nice, but still casual outfit.

I picked one of my new favorite shirts, a wrap shirt. I am absolutely obsessed with this style of clothing because it’s flattering on every body type! Like I’ve said time and time again, my body type is rather straight, so I like to add shape any way that I can. It creates a defined waist around the smallest part of your torso, and the fabric flows away from your body giving you a nice A-line look. The v-neck is also flattering, drawing attention to your neck and collarbone area.

I wore my favorite high-waisted blue jeans and my brown strappy sandals to finish the outfit. The jeans and sandals were casual yet still dressy enough for the restaurant that we went to. This outfit can easily transition into a day look with just some simple sandals, too. For accessories, I was feeling a dainty look, so I wore a gold choker and a simple jeweled bracelet.

I had just gotten my hair cut that day, so I was experimenting with a new look! My stylist put more layers in around my face, adding more dimension and movement. I was absolutely in love with the final result. I also have been using Sun-In to make my hair lighter. It’s such a simple way to change your look for the summertime! DSCN0155DSCN0184DSCN0162DSCN0172DSCN0168DSCN0170

DSCN0160 (2)

Jeans: Old Navy // Blouse: Marshall’s (similar one) // Shoes: Target (similar ones) // Choker: Urban Outfitters (similar one) // Bracelet: idk (similar one)

 

 

Leave a comment