Spring Has Sprung!

The weather was so beautiful this weekend that I couldn’t resist taking a few pictures around campus, It’s Easter weekend and everything’s finally blooming in Happy Valley!

I decided to walk around the duck pond at the Hintz Family Alumni Center on campus because it was just too beautiful! The other building with the columns, University House, was also so picturesque on this fine day.

For this look, I just picked on of my favorite sundresses and added some dainty accessories. I love sundresses, they’re such a spring and summer staple! Made with a comfy and light material, this dress just shouted “Spring!”. An A-line silhouette is flattering on every body type, as it gives a classic shape. I have a pretty straight body type, so anything that defines a waist grabs by attention.  I paired it with some jewels and a pair of heels as I was going for a simpler look (as simple as heels and a dress can be!).

When I was looking for shoes for this outfit, I was torn between a shorter heel and these four inch ones. The outgoing side of me said, “Pick the tall ones!” while the practical side said, “Are you kidding me?”. I’m 5’9″, and when I wear heels I’m well over six feet, but that didn’t stop me! I ended up with the taller ones, and I’m glad I chose them. They make my legs look long and thin, which is always a good thing. The criss-cross straps in the front elongate my legs. I did bring an extra pair of plain, flat sandals for when my feet started to hurt. Definitely something to think about when you’re wearing cute but uncomfortable shoes.

This outfit perfect for graduation, weddings (maybe opt for a color other than white), or just a walk in the park like I took today. I also added a neckerchief, but found it was a little too warm for it. Still an adorable accessory, though. I also loved the shape of these sunnies, as well. They’re very chic with the cat-eye frames and gold detailing.

It’s such a simple look, and you can recreate it with things you already have in your wardrobe! What’s your favorite spring accessory? Tell me in a comment below!

 

DSCN1469DSCN1501DSCN1481DSCN1494DSCN1516DSCN1520DSCN1512

DSCN1531

Dress: Gap (similar one) // Heels: Target (similar pair) // Sunglasses: Francesca’s Collection (similar pair) // Lipstick: Urban Decay Vice Lipstick in Criminal // Eye look: Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette

 

Leave a comment